Seattle Getaway

May 26, 2014 § 1 Comment

Someone take me back to Seattle! I already miss the city! I was there for the first time, visiting for 5 days and it was such a beautiful and fun place to explore! My trip included sight-seeing, eating and drinking coffee. The city itself isn’t too big, and I thought that 5 days was more than enough to hit up the major touristy spots while trying foodie and coffee places. Here are some pictures that I took during the trip and a list of places that I would definitely suggest to you if Seattle is on your travel list!

New Image3

Portage Bay Cafe  – the brunch here was so awesome, they had a toppings bar where you could get unlimited fruits, syrups and cream! Above, I got their French toast and tried their sliced almonds and various fruits! Delish!

New Image4

The first Starbucks in Pike Place Market! I tried their local blend!

New Image2

The Pike Place Farmer’s Market was honestly my favorite spot in the city. It was so fun just walking around and trying all these different foods from savory crumpets (The Crumpet Shop), cheese (Beecher’s Handmade Cheese), Greek yogurt, clam chowder and bread (Piroshky Piroshky Bakery)! My mouth is actually watering as I type right now. The flowers sold at the market was also sooo beautiful! I would definitely have bought a bouquet if travelling on the plane with one wasn’t so difficult! Sighh.

New Image

The weather was also on our side during our time there. Most of the days were sunny and only partly cloudy. The beautiful blue sky was at times a big contrast from LA’s smog-filled air. You could definitely smell and feel the difference in air quality.

Other places to check out:

Freemont Troll
Kerry Hill – A beautiful lookout area to see the city skyline
University of Washington – The campus is very spread out and the architecture is nice!
Victrola Coffee Roasters  – I really wish I could have visited more coffee shops! This one has a nice setting, a few spots to sit outside but the inside is just as nice.
Seattle Needle
Seattle Art Museum  – We actually planned to visit the museum during the one rainy morning during our stay. It’s a relatively small museum, but I like their collection a lot!

-Mich

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Seattle Getaway

Leave us your thoughts!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Seattle Getaway at Vera Dulce.

meta