Winter Essentials

January 2, 2014 § Leave a comment

Holiday Survival Guide

Ok, so I admit, I’ve been spoiled these past 3 years with the Californian weather. Whenever I come back to the cold, I cringe and wonder how I was ever used to this weather before I left. Here is a few winter essentials that I must have with me. I guess I can add it into my “Winter Survival Guide”, that I’ve been mentally writing each time I step into the cold, haha!

1. Hand warmers: These are definitely a must. You can get them in most drug stores like CVS. I got these from Indigo, a bookstore chain closeby my home! The red mittens and Christmas tree add to the festivities of this season.

2. Hand Cream: Another must for me. The cold air and dryness can be harsh for your skin, so it’s important to make sure you moisturize frequently. I’m currently using Jurlique’s Citrus Hand Cream, a sampler that I received a few days ago. It’s quite light, so I’m still looking for something stronger. The scent is great though!

3. Scented Candles: These are for the times when you want to stay indoors next to the warm fireplace with a fort of blankets! My favorite candle scent at the moment is called Nutmeg & Spice by Bath & Body Works. They have a bunch of others in their collection and I could spend forever just smelling everything there.

4. Festive Wool Socks: Self-explanatory!

5. Journal: Finally, my personal favorite, my Moleskine journal. One of my new year’s resolution is to write more, whether that’s creative writing, documenting or blogging!

What are some of your winter essentials? Leave them in the comment box, I’d love to hear! :D

-mich

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave us your thoughts!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Winter Essentials at Vera Dulce.

meta